fb icon
Check out our Facebook page





To Pay Membership Dues Please Click Below



paula photo Paula Brinkman is our musical director and conductor. She is a retired music educator from the Schenectady, NY area, where she taught all levels of general and vocal music for 35 years. Paula has studied with some of the great choral music teachers: Harriet Simmons, Jan Harrington, Brock McElherhan, Richard Sheil, and Donald Lang. She has performed with some of the great musicians of our time, such as Eugene Ormandy, Aaron Copland, James Levine, Sarah Caldwell, James Pritchard, Lukas Foss, Robert Shaw, and Franz Allers. Paula was named six times to "Who's Who Among America's Teachers " and three times to "Who's Who of American Women". She is also a winner of the Murray Award for excellence in Education. A native of East Hampton, NY, Paula is a graduate of SUNY Fredonia. She and her husband, Bill, live in Wallace, N.C.


Byron Marshall, is a distinguished graduate of Louisburg College. While there, Byron served as an adjunct faculty accompanist for the music department, and was Franklin County's All County Chorus Accompanist and co-clinician for 14 years. Byron is a Franklin County native, and there began his music career at the age of 3. Byron studied music theory and trained as a concert pianist and organist for over a decade with Dr. Douglas Mitchell. He is the youngest member ever to serve on the board of the Franklin County Arts Council. The Lloyd B. West and Robert B. Fleming awards are only two of the many awards Byron has received in recognition of his commitment and artistry as an accompanist. Byron has been the Minister of Music at Ogden Baptist Church since 2006. There he founded the Ogden Baptist Church Academy of Music, and is currently the full-time director. Byron also teaches general music for the Gateway Academy, Inc, in Wilmington NC.

Board of Directors

President: Kimberly Leggett
Past President: Carol Beaven
Vice-President: Michael Mac
Secretary: Diane Sullivan
Treasurer:Richard Laws
Scholarship Chair: Gloria Ahlberg
Public Relations: Susan Sims Pritts
Membership: Elaine Cooper
Librarian: Terre Welshon
Social Chair: Nancy Cowen
I.T./Production Artist/Web: John Markas

Support/Web Consultant: Pete Beaven

Director: Paula Brinkman
Accompanist: Byron Marshall

Section Leaders

Soprano- Lillian Jimenez
Alto- Debi Hawkins
Tenor- Tracy Morris
Bass/Baritone- Gene Funderburk